Military Reporters & Editors association is pleased to announce the results of the election of 10 MRE members who will lead the organization, effective March 31, 2017. The terms are for two years. The new board will elect the next president at its first meeting.

Ballots were counted on March 20, 2017.

Here are the results:

Vice President

Travis Tritten
Capitol Hill reporter
Stars and Stripes





Otto Kreisher
Independent defense reporter





Immediate Past President

Amy McCullough
News Editor
Air Force Magazine



Board of Directors

John M. Donnelly
Senior Writer
Congressional Quarterly




Chas Henry
Westwood One News




Susan Katz Keating
Freelance investigative reporter





Greg Mathieson, Sr.
MAI Photo News Agency




Alex Quade
Freelance television war reporter





Hope Hodge Seck
Investigative and enterprise reporter




Kristina Wong
Defense writer